L’oréal-UNESCO for Women In Science International Awards 2025

Created in 1998, the L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science International Awards recognize and support eminent women in science throughout the world. Each year, five Laureates are recognized for their contributions to the advancement of science, in Life Sciences or Physical Sciences, Mathematics and Computer Science in alternating years. 

The 2025 edition of the International Awards will designate five outstanding scientific researchers in the field of Physical Sciences, Mathematics and Computer Science, working in the following regions: 

  • Africa and the Arab States 
  • Asia and the Pacific 
  • Europe
  • Latin America and the Caribbean
  • North America 

One candidate will be selected for each of the five regions, the determining factor being the place of work for at least 5 years, not the nationality of the candidate.

Each of the five Laureates will receive an Award of €100,000.