Alessandro Carlotto and Javier Gomez-Serrano awarded the Ambrosetti Medal 2023

The award ceremony will be delivered November 24th in Big Meeting Room starting at 14:10

Friday, November 24th, from 14:15 to 17:00, in the Big Meeting Room, 2023 Ambrosetti Medal ceremony will take place. This award is given to young researchers the field of nonlinear analysis.

The 2023 Medal will be awarded to Alessandro Carlotto of the University of Trento and Javier Gomez-Serrano of Brown University, during the congress '50 years of mountain pass theorem', which is being held from November 23rd to Novemeber 25th.

The award, also supported by the Pietro Pittini Foundation, receives the patronage of prestigious academic institutions, including the Scuola Normale Superiore and Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei.

This recognition in honor of Prof. Antonio Ambrosetti, who passed away in November 2020, is in its second edition. Prof. Ambrosetti, one of the leading international experts in nonlinear analysis and critical point theory, was one of the first three founding professors of SISSA, then taught at the Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa from 1986 to 1998, and later returned as a professor of Mathematical Analysis at the Trieste school from 1998 to 2020.

Read the press release (Italian only):