Skip to content Skip to navigation

EMS Prize awarded to Guido De Philippis

In a packed Auditorium Maximum of the TU Berlin, during the opening of the 7th European Congress of Mathematics, ten EMS Prizes for outstanding young researchers were awarded to:
Marc Braverman (USA), Vincent Calvez (France), Guido De Philipps (Italy), Hugo Duminil-Copin (France), James Maynard (GB), Peter Scholze (Germany), Péter Varjú (Hungary), Thomas Willwacher (CH), Geordie Williamson (Australia), and Sara Zahedi (Sweden).

Guido received the EMS Prize 2016 „For his outstanding contributions to the regularity of solutions of Monge-Ampére equation and optimal maps and for his deep work on quantitative stability inequalities for the first eigenvalue of the Laplacian and rigidity in some isoperimetric type inequalities.“ 

All Laureates Group Photo

© Kay Herschelmann