Skip to content Skip to navigation

The Dubrovin Medal awarding ceremony on 1 July 2021

25 June 2021

The first Dubrovin Medal awarding ceremony will take place on the 1 July starting from 2 pm. The medal recognizes exceptionally promising young researchers who have already made outstanding contributions to the fields of mathematical physics and geometry. The Dubrovin medal is awarded every two years starting from 2020.  Gaetan Borot of the  Max Planck Institute for Mathematics and Alexandr Buryak of the Higher School of Economics, Moscow are the first Medal’s winners.

The ceremony will be part of the conference “Integrable Systems in Geometry and Mathematical Physics” that will take place from 28 June to  2 July 2020.  The conference is in memory of Boris Dubrovin (1950 - 2019), whose activity in the past forty years has been a driving force and a reference beacon for many researchers in Mathematical Physics and Geometry.

The sponsors of the 2020 Dubrovin medal are the Ernesto Illy Foundation and SISSA Medialab.   

The ceremony will be broadcasted on the SISSA YouTube Channel

More info about the conference.

More info about the Dubrovin Medal.