Skip to content Skip to navigation

News & Events

Breaking the glass ceiling

27 April 2022

Gender Equality Plans (GEP) are strategic documents prepared by universities and scientific intitutions to describe the current situation and the tools aimed at promoting gender balance. On Thursday 5th May a round table discussion on women valorisation in local scientific ...

Researching Sustainability, Supporting Sustainability: a project on human ecology and sustainability involving Trieste scientific institutions

18 March 2022

The American Department of State announced to support an initiative led by the Fondazione Internazionale Trieste (FIT) called “Researching Sustainability, Supporting Sustainability”. The funding to FIT, which will encourage USA-Italy scientific and cultural exchange, involves SISSA ...

Donne nella Città della Conoscenza: the exhibition dedicated to the Trieste System women

03 March 2022

The exhibition, dedicated to the role of women in academia, research and culture, is an initiative of SISSA, curated by SISSA Medialab, and is part of the Trieste Learning City project of Unesco, coordinated by Università della LiberEtà and the Municipality of Trieste with the support of the Friuli Venezia Giulia Region. Institutions of the Trieste System are among the partners ...