Permanent scientific staff

Full professors

Andrei Agrachev,
professor of Control Theory,
at SISSA since 2000

Gianni Dal Maso,
professor of Calculus of Variations,
at SISSA since 1985

Antonio DeSimone,
professor of Structural Engineering,
at SISSA since 2002


Claudio Altafini,
researcher in Automatic Control,
at SISSA since 2005

Luca Heltai,
researcher in Numerical Analysis,
at SISSA since 2012

Sandro Zagatti,
researcher in Mathematical Analysis,
at SISSA since 1996

Temporary scientific staff

Research contracts and post-doc positions

Denis Volk,
Post-Doc contract from December 2010 to November 2012

Mariarita de Luca,
Post-Doc contract from April 2010 to April 2011
Post-Doc contract from April 2011 to April 2012
Post-Doc (SHARM project) contract from June 2012 to July 2014

Andrea Mola,
Post-Doc contract from February 2011 to February 2012
Post-Doc contract from February 2012 to February 2013

Riccardo Conti,
Post-Doc contract from October 2010 to October 2011
Post-Doc contract from October 2011 to October 2012

Gabriele Lini,
Post-Doc (SHARM project) contract from January 2012 to January 2013


Rodica Toader (Università di Udine),
at SISSA until December 2012

Ph.D. students, Applied Mathematics curriculum

First year
Second year
Third year
Fourth year

Ph.D. students, Functional and Structural Genomics curriculum

In collaboration with the Neurobiology and the Statistical and Biological Physics sectors
Fourth year